Societies of the European Association of Neurosurgical Societies


Our national membership has expanded significantly in recent years and currently includes:

Albania
President: Mentor Petrela: mentor.petrela@gmail.com
Secretary: Fatos Olldashi: f_olldashi@yahoo.com
Treasurer: Atrur Xhumari: artur.xhumari@gmail.com

Armenia
President: Suren G. Zohrabyan: souren.zohrabyan@gmail.com
Secretary: Vigen G. Ananyan: vigentime@gmail.com
Treasurer: Andronik Kalaijian: ankalaijian@yahoo.com

Austria
President: Michael Mokry: michael.mokry@medunigraz.at
Secretary: Hans Eder: hans.eder@medunigraz.at
Treasurer: Michael Mokry: michael.mokry@medunigraz.at
Website: http://www.neurochirurgie.ac.at/ 

Belgium
President: Johan van Loon: johannes.vanloon@uzleuven.be 
Secretary: Michaël Bruneau: michael.bruneau@erasme.ulb.ac.be 
Treasurer: Dirk van Roost: dirk.vanroost@ugent.be
Website: www.bsn.be 

Bosnia-Herzegovina
President: Rasim Skomorac: dr-skomorac@kbze.ba
Secretary: Ibrahim Omerhodzic: genijana@gmail.com
Treasurer: Eldin Burazerovic: eldindon@yahoo.com
Website: www.neurohirurgija.org

Bulgaria
President: Marin Marinov: marinbmarinov@yahoo.com
Secretary: Assen Bussarsky: bussarsky@doctor.bg
Treasurer: Assen Hadjiyanev: dr_a.a.hadjianev@abv.bg

Croatia
President: Miroslav Vukic: vukicmd@gmail.com
Secretary: Sergej Mihailovic Marasanov: smmarasanov@gmail.com
Treasurer: Hrvoje Jednacak: hrvojejednacak@gmail.com
Website: www.neurosurgery.hr

Cyprus
President: Michael Spyrou: spyroum@cytanet.com.cy
Secretary: Petros Stylianou: spetros2000@gmail.com
Treasurer: Michael Charalambos: micharalambos@gmail.com
Website: www.cyprusneurosurgicalsociety.com

Czech Republic
President: Martin Sames: martin.sames@kzcr.eu
Secretary: Radim Lipina: radim.lipina@gmail.com
Treasurer: Vladimír Pribán: v.priban@centrum.cz
Website: www.czech-neurosurgery.cz

Denmark
President: Jens Christian H Sorensen: Jenssore@rm.dk
Secretary: Linda Edelsten Edslev: lie@dadl.dk
Treasurer: Christian Martin Moller: christianmartinmoller@gmail.com
Website: www.dnks.dk

Estonia
President: Pille Taba: Pille.Taba@kliinikum.ee
Secretary: Katrin Antsov
Treasurer: Kersti Brems-Neuhaus: kersti.brems-neuhaus@itk.ee
Website: www.enns.ee

Finland
President: Leena Kivipelto: Leena.kivipelto@hus.fi
Secretary: Minna Oinas: minna.oinas@hus.fi
Treasurer: Juho Tuominen: Juho.Tuominen@ppshp.fi 
Website: www.oulu.fi/neurosurgery/fns/

France
President: Patrick Mertens
Secretary: Emmanuel Gay
Treasurer: Jean Pierre Hladky
Contact email: secretariat@neurochirurgie.fr
Website: http://www.neurochirurgie.fr

Germany
President: Walter Stummer: Praesident@dgnc.de
Secretary: Veit Braun: Sekretaer@dgnc.de
Treasurer: Jan Kaminsky: Schatzmeister@dgnc.de
Website: www.dgnc.de

Greece
President: Nikolaos Foroglou: nforoglou@auth.gr
Secretary: Moschos Fratzoglou: moschos.fratzoglou@gmail.gr
Treasurer: George Stranjalis: stranjal@otenet.gr
Society secretariat: hnss@otenet.gr
Website: www.enxe.gr

Hungary
President: P. Barzo: pbarzo@yahoo.com
Secretary: Andras Buki: buki.andras@pte.hu 
Treasurer: Tamas Toth: tottom@t-online.hu
Website: www.neurosurgery.org.hu

Israel
President: Zeev Feldman: zeev.feldman@sheba.health.gov.il
Secretary: Leon Levi: llevi@rambam.health.gov.il
Treasurer: Moni Benifla: moni@bgu.ac.il

Italy
President: Michelangelo Gangemi: mgangemi@unina.it
Secretary: Paolo Cappabianca: paolo.cappabianca@unina.it
Treasurer: Umberto Godano: godanoumberto@gmail.com
Contact: info@sinch.it
Website: www.sinch.it

Kazakhstan
President: Serik Akshulakov: raim@rambler.ru
Secretary: Chingiz Shashkin: chingizshashkin@gmail.com
Treasurer: Gabit Olenbay: gaba77@mail.ru

Kosova
President: Arsim Morina: drmorina@yahoo.com
Secretary: Fatos Kelmendi: dr.fatoskelmendi@hotmail.com
Treasurer: Faik Qosja: koneso@gmail.com

Latvia
President: Kaspars Auslands: ka75@inbox.lv
Secretary: Rolfs Ozols: ozols_5@inbox.lv
Treasurer: Maris Buks: mbuksis@yahoo.com

Lithuania
President: Saulius Rocka: saulius.rocka@mf.vu.lt
Secretary: Antanas Romas Gvazdaitis: a.gvazdaitis@gmail.com
Treasurer: Antanas Romas Gvazdaitis: a.gvazdaitis@gmail.com

Macedonia
President: Ilja Pangovski
Secretary: Slobodan Damjanovski
Treasurer: Venko Filipce: venkofilipce@yahoo.com

Moldova 
President: Grigore Zapuhlih: prof.zapuhlihgrigore@me.com
Secretary: Vasile Galearschi: vasilegalearschi@yahoo.com
Treasurer: Anatolie Gumeniuc: gumeniucanatolie6@gmail.com

Netherlands
President: Paul R.A.M. Depauw: p.depauw@elisabeth.nl
Secretary: G.J. Amelink: 
Treasurer: P.W.A.Willems: p.w.a.willems@lumc.nl
Website: www.nvvn.org 

Norway
President: Frode KolstadFrode.kolstad@ous-hf.no
Secretary: Mads Aarhus:  Mads.Aarhus@ous-hf.no
Treasurer: Jens Munch-EllingsenJens.Munch-Ellingsen@unn.no

Poland
President: Marcin Roszkowski: m.roszkowski1953@gmail.com
Secretary: Przemyslaw Kunert: pkunert@wp.pl
Treasurer: Marek Mandera: anaks63@gmail.com
Website: www.neurochirurgia-polska.org 

Portugal
President: Paulo Pereira
Secretary: Pedro Alberto Silva
Treasurer: Carla Reizinho
Website: www.spnc.pt
Contact email: secretariado@spnc.pt

Romania
President: Ioan Stefan Florian: stefanfloriannch@gmail.com
Secretary: Horatiu Stan: horatiustan@yahoo.fr
Treasurer: Cristian Abrudan: cristianabrudan@yahoo.fr
Website: www.rsn.ro

Russia
President: Alexander N. Konovalov: akonovalov@nsi.ru
Secretary: A. Potapov: APotapov@nsi.ru
Treasurer: Natalia E. Ivanova: ivamel@yandex.ru
Website: www.ruans.org
Contact email: admin@ruans.org

Serbia
President: Lukas Rasulic: lukas.rasulic@snss.org.rs
Secretary: Djula Djilvesi: djuladjilvesi@gmail.com
Treasurer: Ivan Piscevic: ivpisc@sezampro.rs
Website: http://snss.rs

Slovakia
President: Robert Illes: rilles@seznam.cz
Secretary: Kamil Kolejak: kolejak@fnnitra.sk
Treasurer: Ivan Macuga: macuga@fnspza.sk
Website: www.neurosurgery.sk 

Spain
President: Miguel Angel Arraez: marraezs@commalaga.com
Secretary: Jose Hinojosa: jose.hinojosa@salud.madrid.org
Treasurer: Pedro Moreno: moreno_ped@gva.es
Secretariat: secretaria@senec.es
Website: www.senec.es 

Sweden
President: Magnus Tisell: magnus.tisell@vgregion.se
Secretary: Emma Svensdotter: emma.svensdotter@karolinska.se
Treasurer: Emma Svensdotter: emma.svensdotter@karolinska.se

Switzerland
President: Karl Schaller: karl.schaller@hcuge.ch
Secretary: Oliver Hausmann: sekretariat.hausmann@hin.ch
Treasurer: Oliver Hausmann: sekretariat.hausmann@hin.ch
Website: www.swissneurosurgery.ch

Turkey
President: Talat Kiris: talatkrs@gmail.com
Secretary: Selcuk Peker: peker@selcukpeker.com
Treasurer: Cengiz Cokluk: cengizcokluk@gmail.com
Website: www.turknorosirurji.org.tr

Ukraine
President: Volodymyr Smolanka: vsmolanka@gmail.com
Secretary: Andriy Huk: a.huk@uscp.kiev.ua
Treasurer: Georgiy Kevorkov: neuroukraine@gmail.com
Secretariat: neuroukraine@gmail.com
Website: www.uaneuro.net

United Kingdom
President: Paul May: paul.may@thewaltoncentre.nhs.uk
Secretary: John Thorne: john.thorne@srft.nhs.uk
Treasurer: Alistair Jenkins: alistair.jenkins@nuth.nhs.uk
Website: www.sbns.org.uk 

 


Afiliated Societies of the EANS


German Academy of Neurosurgery

President: Bernhard Meyer: bernhard.meyer@lrz.tum.de
Secretary: Karl Schaller: Karl.Schaller@hcuge.ch
Treasurer: Ulrich Sure: neurochirurgie@uk-essen.de

SeENS
President: Kresimir Rotim: kresimir.rotim@kbcsm.hr
Secretary: Tomislav Sajko: t_sajko@net.hr
Treasurer: Z. Kolic: zkolic@net.hr
Website: http://www.seens.eu

Tatarstan
http://www.icdc.ru/en/about-en/administration-2