This event is over.

Microscopic and Endoscopic Approaches to the Skull Base

June 8, 2016 — June 10, 2016

Strasbourg, France


**20% discount is available for EANS Individual Members. Please state you are a member at the time of booking**


The courses will take place in our IRCAD Institute in Strasbourg, France (

This workshop is intended for neurosurgeons or ENTs from the world over, to learn and practice the technical skills required for skull base surgery. It has been structured to provide both didactic lectures and intensive hands-on cadaver dissection sessions, covering a broad spectrum of transcranial and endoscopic approaches. A panel of distinguished leaders in these fields will deliver lectures focusing on skull base anatomy, transcranial and endoscopic approaches as well as therapeutic strategies for skull base lesions. The scientific program will include a guest speaker session on a topic related to skull base neurosurgery, with lectures given by world-renowned experts. Topics previously discussed included acoustic neuroma, microvascular decompression, radiosurgery for skull base lesions, pediatric skull base neurosurgery and revascularization techniques. Attendees will benefit from the outstanding surgical lab environment of the IRCAD with state-of-the-art equipment provided by our dedicated sponsors. For hands-on sessions, a demonstration will be performed at the master station, transmitted onto a screen at each workstation. In the meantime, participants will work as a team of two on prepared injected fixed specimens under the guidance of a distinguished expert Faculty. 


Course directors: S. Froelich F (Lariboisière Hospital in Paris), C. Debry F (University Hospital of Strasbourg)



K.A. Aziz (USA), A. Bazin (F), G. Bovis (USA), G. Brassier (F), M. Cardarelli (I), R. Carrau (USA), J. Casselmann (B), L. Cavallo (I), C. Chaalala (CAN), CW. Chang (TW), A. Chays (F),  S. Chibbaro (I), T. Civit (F), T. Civit (F), C. Clara (BR), J. Cornelius (D), V. Couloigner (F), A. Crockard (UK), J.C. De Battista (ARG), J.L. Dietemann (F), A.R. Dehdashti (USA), A. Delitala (I), H. Dufour (F), M. Fontanella (I), H.D. Fournier (F), T. Fukushima (USA), S. Gaillard (F), E. Gay (F), F. Gentili (CAN), B. George (F), L. Gilain (F), P. Herman (F), N. Hopf (D), E. Houdart (F), P. Jannetta (USA), E. Jouanneau (F), R. Kania (F), J.T. Keller (USA), F. Kolb (F), L. Laccourreye (F), K.S  Lee (KOR), J. Lehmberg (D), M.J. Link (USA), C.F. Litre (F), C. Martins (Br), D. Mazzatenta (I), M. McDermott (USA), T. Meling (NOR), J. Morcos (USA), J.J. Moreau (F), A. Morita (J), S. Muneza (RW), P. Nicolai (I), K. Ohata (J), K. Oyama (J), M.L. Pensak (USA), L. Poulsgaard (DK), S. Puget (F), L. Regli (CH), A. Rhoton (USA), P.H. Roche (F), P. Rousseaux (F), D. Scavarda (F), S. Schmerber (F), H. Schroeder (D), R. Sekula (USA), A. Sendegeya (RW), A. Serrie (F), C.C. Shen (TW), E. Simon (F), D. Solari (I), A. Stamm (BR), C. Teo (AUS), J.M. Tew (USA), P.V. Theodosopoulos (USA), F. Tomasello (I), P. Tran Ba Huy (F), Y.K. Tu (TW), H.R. Van Loveren (USA), P. Vajkoczy (D), F. Veillon (F), E. Vellutini (BR), K. Watanabe (J), A.S. Youssef (USA), L. Zimmer (USA), M. Zuccarello (USA)


Registration fees : 1480 euros - Registration can be done directly on our website


Course flyer


Next event

XVIII Congress of the Brazilian Academy of Neurosurgery (ABNc), March 27 — March 30 →