News & Press
Filter news by category:

Read about recent events, essential information and the latest community news.

EANS News
Tuesday 30 July 2019
EANS Announcement! »
We are proud to announce the 2019 edition of the EANS-funded Observerships. Also this year, there will be 6 observership...
Thursday 27 June 2019
15 PLACES LEFT! EANS Cranial Step II HandsOn Course, 9-12 September in Geneva »
This dissection course is most suitable for neurosurgical residents in their final years of training, complementing the St...
Friday 21 June 2019
6th Annual Meeting of the EANS Section of Vascular Neurosurgery – Register Now! »
The  6th Annual Meeting of the EANS Section of Vascular Neurosurgery  will take place in Nice, France, on Thursd...
Wednesday 19 June 2019
The EANS Spinal Step I Course has been successfully concluded! (video & pics available) »
The EANS Spinal Step I HandsOnCourse took place on 11-12 June 2019 in Geneva, Switzerland.   “The EANS training...
Friday 7 June 2019
EANS an official member of EBC! »
  EANS an official member of EBC! The EANS officially became a member of the European Brain Council early...

EANS Congress News
Sunday 16 June 2019
Discover the EANS2019 Congress programme and register! »
Join us in Dublin for the EANS' most prestigious event of the year. The Congress programme is available now on #EANS2...
Wednesday 5 June 2019
Early registration expires on June 11th »
Neurosurgeons from all over Europe have already registered. You can be among them and still get the early bird discount....
Thursday 7 March 2019
EANS2019 Abstract submission closes 11 March! »
Please visit the Congress website to find out all you need to know and more.

Community News
Monday 5 August 2019   (0 Comments - view/add)
Friday 5 July 2019
ISAMAT Οbituary »
Dr Fabian ISAMAT passed away on the 29 th June 2019, suddenly, at the age of 89. Dr Fabian ISAMAT de la Riva was born...
Wednesday 12 June 2019
Acta Editor’s Choice! Free access until 11th July 2019 »
Consensus statement from the International Consensus Meeting on the Role of Decompressive Craniectomy in the Management of...
Monday 3 June 2019
Helsinki Ehrnrooth Clinical Skullbase & Vascular Microneurosurgery Fellowship 2020 »
For post-graduate studies, training and research in neurological surgery and diagnostics. 12 months starting January...