News & Press: EANS News

EANS Research Fund 2020 Winners!

Thursday 23 July 2020  
Share |

We are happy to announce the winners of the EANS Research Fund for this year!


Integra EANS Research Grant winner: Davide Giampiccolo, Verona, Italy

“Intraoperative neurophysiological recording of cortico-cortical connectivity from the arcuate fasciculus in the asleep patient”


EANS Research Grant winner: Kristin Lucia, Berlin, Germany

“Establishment of a spinal metastasis model to characterize endothelial premetastatic programming”


Brihaye EANS Research Grant winner: Giulia Cossu, Switzerland

“PD-L1 expression in pituitary adenomas. A new marker for aggressiveness?”


Stryker EANS Research Grant winner: Aswin Chari, London, UK

“MELD as an Adjunct for SEEG Trajectories
(The MAST Trial)”


EANS Research Grant winner: Julia Velz, Zurich, Switzerland

“Exploring the Antigenic Landscape of Medulloblastoma: Antigen discovery for T-cell based immunotherapy”


EANS Research Grant winner: Maria Kamenova, Basel, Switzerland

“Low-Dose Aspirin and Burr-Hole Drainage of Chronic Subdural Hematoma: a Randomized, Placebo Controlled, Double Blinded, Multicentre Study Short title: Surgical Evacuation of CSDH and Aspirin (SECA-Trial)”


EANS Research Grant winner: Sajjad Muhammad, Dusseldorf, Germany

Uncovering Therapeutic Potential of HMGB1 Biologicals in SAH


Elekta EANS Research Grant winner: Guliz Acker, Berlin, Germany

Analysis of the radiobiological mechanisms of single- and multi-session radiosurgery and development and diagnosis of radionecrosis



Congratulations to all our winners!