Section of Spinal Neurosurgery

After the official foundation in 2010 during the meeting in Groningen with Bernhard Meyer (Germany) being elected as the first chairman, Wilco Peul (The Netherlands) was appointed the first board member responsible for education and training, who is responsible for the CME course.

The spine section is now complete after acquisition of 3 more board members and their approval by the AC.

The section is thus composed as follows:

Chairman: Bernhard Meyer (Germany). Chair Elect: John Duff (Switzerland)

Members of the Section Board:

1. Training and Education: Wilco Peul (The Netherlands)

2. Liason with other societies: Jesús Lafuente (Spain)

3. Clinical Governance: Claudius Thome (Austria)

4. Research: Giuseppe Barbagallo (Italy) 




Spine Section Newsletter

2017 Report for the EANS Spine Section

Update on the activities of the Section of Spinal Neurosurgery, January 2017

Archive Spine Section Reports